Inception: The Beginning of an Adventure

After twelve years of preparation, it is an exciting prospect to be preparing for life in another cultural context. How much more precious to have the opportunity to partner with a group of people who have willingly sacrificed on my behalf, investing in my story and an eternal heritage through prayer, friendship, finances, and so much more. Though in many ways it feels like a beginning, in reality, this is simply another step forward, and it is only made possible by people like you who have helped lay a solid foundation for me to build my life and ministry on.

I want to take a moment to thank you for partnering with me in this journey…. I am expectant for all that God has in store, and I believe in faith that your gifts “are a fragrant offering, an acceptable sacrifice, pleasing to God” (Philippians 4:18 NIV). You are part of a much greater story: a plan of reclamation and restoration; the fulfillment of the Father’s desire. I am privileged to fill a small role in this masterpiece, and am blessed to walk it alongside you. So again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Kristen

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19 NIV).

Leave a Reply

