It’s About That Time…

WHAT A SUMMER

From being commissioned as a missionary at the consummation of my sophomore year, to graduation ceremonies, reunions, partnership meetings, weddings, and swim meets these last few months… to now (drum roll please): fully-funded, with flight tickets purchased, and a visa on the way!

That’s right; we have a date! I plan to fly out Friday morning, September 9th, and arrive in Chiang Mai on the 10th. It’s getting real….

I’m so grateful for the gift God has given me in this summer. For though it has been challenging on multiple fronts, it has been filled with his goodness, grace, and a greater revelation of his love.

I want to invite you to take a moment to pause and praise God for his provision and faithfulness. You are a strategic and vital part of what he has done and all that he has in store. I literally could not do this without you because he has designed it that way – for his church to operate as a body (i.e. Rom. 12:4). Thank you for your obedience to him and for allowing him to use you to overflow with generosity, spiritual authority, and love. I need you, and I’m so grateful to have you on my team. Furthermore, I believe his heart swells as his children take part in the purposes of his heart.

YOU’RE INVITED

Prior to leaving for Thailand, I would love to have the opportunity to say goodbye and to spend some time in prayer as a final “send off.” If you will be in Colorado, I would love to have you join us on Tuesday, September 6th from 6:30-8pm at my family’s house. We will serve light refreshments and will plan to begin our time of worship and prayer at approximately 7:00pm. I hope to see you there!

For the Lamb’s Reward,

Kristen

P.S. Please take note of my new school email address: kmassey14@bethanygu.edu

2 thoughts on “It’s About That Time…

  1. So sorry I can’t be there in person to say goodbye – thinking of you and praying for your departure!

    Amanda

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

